2020 Summer Camps & Workshops Brochure

Sign up online at SloanLongway.org/Summer 2 REGISTRATION FORM SPACE IS LIMITED Please send in your registration and payment together. Name (s) Address City State Zip Parent Name Home Phone Work Phone E-mail Please make checks payable to: Longway Planetarium Mail to: Longway Planetarium 1310 E. Kearsley St. Flint, MI 48503 Please indicate number of participants for each session. Please write name of each child if registering more than one child. If you have any questions, please call (810) 237-3409. Registration deadline is one week prior to the activity; however, camps and workshops frequently sell out. Register early to secure your spot. No refunds will be issued for any reason. Sign up online at SloanLongway.org/Summer Please note: If you have missed the registration deadline, please call (810) 237-3409 to check availability. Members receive $1 off workshops and $5 off camps. Please call (810) 237-3409 to receive your discount. Multi-day camps are highlighted 4-5 YEAR OLD CAMPS & WORKSHOPS Kinderscience Camp: Tinkering Engineers Monday, June 22–Wednesday, June 24 1:00–4:00 p.m. $65 Popping Curiosity Tuesday, June 30, 1:00–3:00 p.m. $9 Magnet Madness Thursday, July 2, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Kinderscience Camp: Space Voyagers Monday, July 6–Wednesday, July 8 1:00–4:00 p.m. $65 Treasure Hunters Monday, July 13, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Mighty-Mites Math Wednesday, July 15, 1:00–3:00 p.m. $9 Kinderscience Camp: Water Explorers Monday, July 20–Wednesday, July 22 9:00 a.m. –12:00 p.m. $65 Planes, Trains, and Automobiles Monday, July 27, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Our Bodies as Machines Wednesday, July 29, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Kinderscience Camp: Nature Detectives Monday, August 3–Wednesday, August 5 1:00–4:00 p.m. $65 Dino-Dig Tuesday, August 4, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Teddy Bear Picnic Thursday, August 6, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 1 ST -3 RD GRADE CAMPS & WORKSHOPS What’s the Matter? Monday, June 22, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Science is a Work of Art Monday, June 29, 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. $12 Anishinabek: Past, Present, Future Wednesday, July 1, 1:00–3:00 p.m. $9 STEM Discovery Camp Monday, July 6–Friday, July 10 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. OR Monday, July 20–Friday, July 24 1:00–4:00 p.m. $95 Pollution Solution Monday, July 13, 1:00–3:00 p.m. $9 Geology Rocks! Tuesday, July 14, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $12 Mission Control Thursday, July 16, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Unraveling the Mysteries of the Human Body Monday, July 27, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $12 Geo Art Wednesday, July 29, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Wonders of the World Camp Monday, August 3–Wednesday, August 5 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $65 Plant Life Thursday,August 6, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $12 3 RD -6 TH GRADE CAMP Alpha Omega Girls Camp: Make It Move Monday,June 22–Friday,June 26 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $95 4 TH -6 TH GRADE CAMPS & WORKSHOPS Voyage to Space Thursday,June 25, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Makers Challenge Tuesday,June 30 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $15 Changing Earth Wednesday,July 1, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Green Thumb Gardeners Monday,July 6, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $15 Take to the Sky Wednesday,July 8, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 STEM Exploration Camp Monday,July 13–Friday,July 17 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $95 Tangled Teasers Monday,July 20, 9:00–11:00 a.m. $9 Waves and Wrecks Wednesday,July 22,9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $12 Journey to the Past Camp Monday,July 27–Friday,July 31 1:00–4:00 p.m. $95 Chemistry Under Pressure Monday,August 3, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $15 Artistically Scientific Wednesday,August 5, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 5 TH -8 TH GRADE CAMPS &WORKSHOPS Living Green Tuesday,June 23, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Kitchen Chemistry Monday,June 29, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Life in the Roman Empire Thursday,July 9, 1:00–4:00 p.m. $12 Makers Challenge Camp Monday,July 20–Wednesday,July 22 1:00–4:00 p.m. $65 Aerospace Engineering Tuesday,July 28, 9:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. $15 TOTAL DUE: $

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy OTgzNTI=